IMPORTANT! Priority Registration given to any vendor approved for prior event.
** Read FOOD VENDOR section below for additional information
IF YOU ARE A JEWELRY VENDOR: There are many returning jewelry vendors from prior shows and you may be placed on a waiting list for future shows.
RAIN OR SHINE EVENT: This is an outside event and is held rain or shine.
PAYMENT: Vendor agrees to pay the full space price and processing fee at time of registration. No payment can be made on the day of the event—no exceptions.
REFUNDS: Full refunds will be issued up to March 24, 2022. No refunds will be given after this date, including any spaces paid for from March 25, 2022 to April 24, 2022.
SHARING OF SPACE: No sharing of space unless specifically approved by Vendor Coordinator (i.e., vendor is under the age of 18 and a parent must be present).
POP-UP TENTS ARE REQUIRED: Pop-ups are required and must be good working order and presentable. The preferred color is white. If you register for a 10x20 space, only one pop-up is required.
RESELLERS/COMMERCIAL: No resellers of existing products, multi-tier marketing businesses, commercial business entities or wholesalers.
VENDORS HAVE TEN MINUTES: Vendors who register for spaces on Sutter Street will have TEN minutes to unload and load. With 40+ vendors on a one-way street, this time frame is strictly enforced. Should a vendor surpass this time, he/she will be instructed by staff to drive around the block and get in line again. Also, only one car per space to unload at a time (some vendors show up with three or more cars).
TOBACCO-FREE EVENT: No devices of any kind—including cigarettes, pipes, e-cigarettes, vaping or similar devices—as well as chewing/coffee tobacco, can be used during setup, tear-down and during event public hours.
CALIFORNIA SELLER’S PERMIT: California law requires that ALL VENDORS have a valid California Seller’s Permit. The Seller’s Permit number must be included in the New Vendor Application. To obtain a California Seller’s Permit, contact the California Department of Tax and Fee Administration at (916) 227-6700. To register online, click on this link to access CDTFA.
SHADE: All vendor events are held outside and there is no “natural” shade to be found.
AUTHORS: Our arts and craft fairs do not include authors or book sales.
Below are a few more things to know before submitting a New Vendor Application. A complete set of requirements, policies, and conditions will be provided upon event registration and will include a Vendor Agreement, Event Waivers and pertinent documents:
Note: Booth fees are higher for Food Vendors due to fees assessed by the Sacramento County Environmental Health Division (EMV) to FHDA to host food vendors and cottage-food/prepackaged food vendors. EMV adds additional fees ranging from $75 for each MEV/low-risk TFF and $158 for each MEV/high-risk TFF submitted. These fees are already included in FHDA’s space rental cost above. (based on current fees, subject to change by EMV)
Per Sacramento County’s Department of Environmental Management (EMV), all vendors selling food at any event in Sacramento County must be in compliance with the County’s food program, regardless if the vendor lives in Sacramento County or not. This requirement includes any and all food items, including cottage-food industry and prepackaged food vendors.
FHDA will send EMV’s Temporary Food Facility Operators Packet (TFF) to the Vendor upon registration. TFF documents must be completed upon registration and returned per the deadline set by the FHDA Vendor Coordinator. Failure to submit the required TFF forms per that deadline may result in Vendor being dropped from the event. If this happens 30 days before the event date, a full refund will be granted, less a $15 processing fee. No refund will be offered less than 30 days before the event.
Even if the food vendor is based outside of Sacramento County, the Vendor must complete the TFF documentation and provide copies of CURRENT food permits/licenses from the Vendor’s county of business for EMV to review and verify.